faith · Feelings

Wandering

Hey y’all! I’ve been gone for about two weeks to Disney and then on a cruise (which was so much fun) and I haven’t had much time to write! But now that I’m back home, I feel kind of confused. I have always been the kind of person to have a plan. If there is not strategy to what I’m doing, I feel uncomfortable and scared. That’s why I have always known exactly what I want to be, where I’m going in life, and how I’m getting there; because I’ve always had a plan and always stuck to it. Until now.

I went on vacation knowing exactly how my future is supposed to go and exactly what my plans and goals are. But I came back here lost.So what do you do when your whole world gets turned upside down and you have NO idea where to go next?

PRAY.

That’s the only thing I’ve been able to do and it’s the only thing you can do too. Trust me. I know how it feels to have everything in shambles and suddenly be unsure of what you thought was the right thing for your life for the past 5 years. It hurts. It hurts to know that you poured so much of your time into your own will when God was quietly standing in the corner waiting for you to realize that that isn’t His plan for you. As Christians we always hear so much about “not my will, but Thine Oh Lord,” and we pray that faithfully, but even still, it’s hard to let go of the plans we’ve made for ourselves and submit to God’s plans for us.

So as I stumble through confusion and chaos, wondering and praying that God will show me His will and His way, I encourage you to do the same. We can’t always be in control; that job is reserved for the Creator of Life. As hard as it may be, let’s join together and seek God’s face that He would be merciful toward us for not hearing Him and that He would show us what it is that He wills for our lives.

3 thoughts on “Wandering

      1. Salam kenal lagi, kak Aan. Semoga masih kenal saya Aih aih, gravatarnya gambar tomat buah seperti itu..segar sekali rup.aynaMasih suka hujan? hujan belum masuk sepertinya di paragraf -siapa- di atas..

        Like

Leave a Reply

